The Division 1.6.1 goes live today

Nearly a month ago, The Division developer Massive rolled out a big patch onto the game’s PTS. The patch, version 1.6.1, brought a number of key changes to Last Stand mode, added the new Loadouts feature, and more.

Testing has now concluded, and patch 1.6.1 is ready for release on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The update will be deployed following server maintenance today, May 23. The downtime will last for three hours, and kicks off at:

12:30am PDT
03:30am EDT
08:30:am BST
09:30am CEST

One big feature of the update, which many fans have been asking for is Loadouts.
Loadouts offer players the chance to save their equipped Weapons, Gear, Skills and Talents to Loadout slots, allowing for quick swapping of builds to be used for different activities.
Players will be able to create and save up to 6 Loadouts per character.
Each Loadout can be directly equipped when out of combat.

Many of the changes revealed in April at the PTS launch remain unchanged here in the final version. See the updated change log here.

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

Twitter

Hours & Info

023 9238 3313
Mon - Sat: 9am - 5 .30pm
Sun: 10am - 4pm

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,517 other subscribers